2019 Edwin J. Hunter Innovator of the Year Award

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Congratulations to Pete Woytowitz, Vice President of RCGL Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, for being selected as the winner of the 2019 Edwin J. Hunter Innovator of the Year Award. This award is presented annually by Greg Hunter to the employee who best exemplifies Hunter’s core value of Innovation. Pete was chosen from a group of 30 employees who received CEO Innovation Awards throughout the year. He was honored in recognition of his 28 years of contributions in helping Hunter deliver new irrigation and lighting solutions to our customers. Pete has been instrumental in the development of irrigation and lighting electronics products, including Luxor® lighting systems and irrigation decoder control technologies. His innovative thinking has earned him 59 patents from the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. It’s typical for Pete to come back from holiday breaks with a prototype of a new product or technology that he designed in his garage!

Latest News